Skip to main content

Change the "liquidate" option in risk settings to "liquidate only"

Right now it's more or less just a stop loss, the problem is that you can immediately get back into a trade after it's triggered. I understand that you can choose the lockout option to keep that from happening, but sometimes you may not want to be completely done for the day. This goes for both the loss and gain limits.

Make it to where you can only liquidate at that point, unless you go into the settings and update it. It'd provide a time to reset for the trader as well as time to think about if you want to keep going instead of making an emotional decision. As it's set up now, the liquidate option is almost worthless.

This request was merged into another request

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.